Skip to content

Thanksgiving Preparations!

November 19, 2013
by

We are a little more than a week out!  Are you ready for Thanksgiving?

 

To help you in your preparations, here are some links to past posts that you may find helpful:

Daja’s Menu Last Year

“Then we’ll have dinner in the mid-afternoon and be in a food coma by nightfall, just in time for an after dinner adult beverage (probably an Old Vermont) and delightful conversation well into the night!  I love Thanksgiving….”

Kristina’s Menu Last Year

“Because life gets in the way too often, I’m not able to be with my whole family a lot.  On Thanksgiving I pour out my love to them through my cooking.  It’s a special time for me….”

The BEST way to roast a turkey!

Daja’s Mom’s AWARD WINNING apple pie!

It’s not Thanksgiving without CARROT SOUFFLE!

Maple Pumpkin Pie and Pecan Pie….with no HFCS!

Source

While you are preparing your feast, don’t forget to prepare your heart.  Here are a few posts to help in the process:

Bless The Lord O My Soul

The Grace To Tell A Story

Cultivating Thankful Hearts

IMG_0627

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

