Skip to content

Planting Seeds

September 17, 2013

How are you planting seeds today? Anna, Kristina’s daughter, shares her thoughts on getting inspired and planting seeds.

I think this video is so inspirational! When I watch the scarecrow help his community, I think about all the ways I can help, too!

There are many things that a person could say about this video. Quite a few people would say it was sad, others would say that it is touching and still others would say that it is inspirational. I personally would like to talk about the third one, inspiration. There is a reason I would like to point our focus to that one in particular. That is because there is inspiration to every story we write whether it is telling a story on a piece of paper, through a movie, or in our life we all are inspired. To me, inspiration means believing in something and not turning our back on what we believe. It means standing firm and not giving up and putting our faith forward.

The recent food movement has inspired me in the past couple years. I have planted seeds. I mean that in all forms of the word. I have planted seeds in my garden and given vegetables to people. I have planted seeds in my community by going to local rallies and buying food from a farmers market and finally, I have planted seeds in my heart by loving and caring for those around me and studying Gods word.

Now it’s your turn. Where will you plant seeds?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Georgina permalink
    September 17, 2013 6:42 am

    I’m with you, Anna! Inspirational it is. Thank you for posting 🙂

  2. September 17, 2013 8:18 am

    I will have to be content with planting seeds of kindness…. planting seeds in the ground, here in northern Indiana, is long past time. We are now putting our gardens to bed in preparation for lots of wind, lake effect snow, and cold. Brrrr!!! But the time for seed planting (in the ground!) will be upon us once again…. on the other side of the tundra. 🙂

Leave a Reply

