Skip to content

Prayer for the Week of Aug 26 – This is My Testimony

August 26, 2013

_MG_3231

This is My Testimony
By Anna Evans

Oh, my Father’s warm embrace
Oh, how His love surrounds me.
Only once to see His face,
Would be my testimony.

That His Son would die for me,
The drops of blood He shed.
He died so that my eyes could see,
That is my testimony.

So when the devil closes in
His traps and snares surround me.
Light will dawn and I will see,
This is my testimony.

And as I take this leap for me,
Through the water I will pass.
Rise up again.  Rise up again!
To see His face at last,
This is my testimony.

_MG_3244

_MG_3248

_MG_3255

_MG_3257

_MG_3259

_MG_3264(linked to Motivation MondayYou’re Gonna Love It! Hope In Every Season, Titus 2 Tuesday,  Wise Woman Link-Up and Hearts For Home Blog Hop)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Georgina permalink
    August 26, 2013 11:01 am

    Ahhhhh! So wonderful and beautiful. A day that is treasured for life. God bless Anna and Alyssa 🙂

  2. August 29, 2013 3:11 am

    What a blessing, thank you so much for sharing!!! GLORY!!! Stopping by from http://www.intentionallyyours.org via Titus 2 Tuesday LinkUp party!

Leave a Reply

