Skip to content

Prayer for the Week August 19 – Breathe

August 19, 2013
tags:

Peace

Just take a moment and breathe.  Do it again.  Now, take one of those super cleansing in-through-your-nose-out-through-your-mouth breaths.  Do it again.

As this week gets off to a start you may find yourself in the company of the rest of us moms and dads with the crazed look in our eyes.  The one that says, “Summer went WAY too quickly!  I think I blinked and must have missed it, but I know I didn’t rest, and now I have to get the children ready for school!  How is that possible?!”

You know the one I’m talking about!

momhecticmorningweb

So let’s go back to the beginning.

Breathe.  Just breathe.

Our Heavenly Father knows exactly where you are.  He knows exactly what you need.  You have only to stop and invite Him into the moment.  Invite Him to cover you with the “peace that passes all understanding.”  It’s His heart for you today.  He gives it freely because He loves you.  He surrounds you in every circumstance and He has prepared you for this day.

In the Name of Christ Jesus, Peace be with you.

Amen

(Linked to Titus 2 TuesdaysPin It Monday Simply Helping Him and Hope In Every Season)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jeannie permalink
    August 19, 2013 9:29 pm

    When I take those breathes, especially when I am laying in bed going to sleep, as I exhale I whisper or mentally say “Jesus”. Helps me fall asleep. 🙂

Leave a Reply

