Skip to content

August Meal Plans

August 6, 2013
by

Daja:  It’s August!  I can hardly believe it!  I have been in a sweet-baby-breath-induced haze for the past two weeks.  Where they went I do not know, but if we could bottle my little Tegshee’s breath I think we could achieve world peace.  He is just that delicious.

Anyway, here are my plans for August.  I tried to plan easy stuff to ease myself back into full-time homemaking.  So hopefully this is not too ambitious!  You’ll notice several days of “Meal from friends.”  My mommy friends have been great about bringing over food since I gave birth.  And rather than cut me off cold-turkey, they are weaning me off their beautiful meals throughout the month of August!  So kind.  I am one appreciative mommy!  So, I am getting some breaks throughout the month.

Daja's August Meal Plan

Kristina:  I feel like I’m trying to hold onto summer with the very tips of my fingers!  Summer always goes WAY too quickly!  For our meals this month, I’m still cooking mostly out of doors.  My DH built an arbor over our outdoor kitchen area and I have been loving every moment of being in it!  (I haven’t posted any pictures yet because we still need to paint it.  But I will get that reveal post up soon!)  Also, we are spending lots of evenings with family and friends as we all try to enjoy every last free moment.  I did make sure to include two meals each week that I’m doubling for the freezer or as dinner-kits for the pantry.

Aug-13 Meal Plan(Linked to Allergy Free Wednesday, Home Acre Hop, and Tasty Traditions)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Claire in CA, USA permalink
    August 6, 2013 4:25 pm

    You may have explained it before, but I missed it or have forgotten: What is a “free” night? Is that like a left-overs night?

    • August 8, 2013 4:51 pm

      Sometimes it’s leftovers. Sometimes, if we don’t have leftovers (which we often eat for lunch) the “free night” is that night we get to use our creativity or take advantage of something we picked up at Farmer’s Market that wasn’t on the list or something that we have in overwhelming quantity from the garden. It basically just creates a little “space” in our planning.

Leave a Reply

