Skip to content

I Want To Homeschool….But, My Husband Thinks I’m Crazy

June 21, 2013

Have you ever considered homeschooling, but….well, your husband (and maybe everyone else) thinks you’re just crazy?!?!?!

Well, today we are guest posting over at Cheeky Bums Blog on that very subject!

DSC_6103

Kristina’s daughters

Kristina shares candidly about how God planted in her heart the desire to homeschool, but that it took some prayer and convincing until she and her husband were on the same page.

Cheeky Bums

“I want to homeschool, but…my husband thinks I’m crazy!

I really have to laugh at that statement now.  You see I walked that journey with my husband.  I lived it.  It was one of only two times in our marriage that we have been on completely separate pages.

This is how it went.

I said, “I think we should homeschool.”

He said, “No.  I don’t think that’s a good idea.” 

And so we entered a six-month period of what I like to call ‘intense fellowship.'”

READ THE REST AT CHEEKY BUMS BLOG!

(Linked to Breaking The Rules HopFrom The FarmOne Sharendipity PlaceMaking Your Home Sing Hop,  Making A Happy Home,  Titus 2 Tuesday  Wise Woman Link-Up! and Creative HomeAcre Hop)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2013 8:19 am

    Thanks so much for this story, I could really relate to this because I had the same struggle with my husband. Now he says it is the best decision we ever made for our daughter, age thirteen.

    She is online, Connections Academy. We love it!

    I look forward to following your blog.

  2. July 7, 2013 10:58 am

    Seeing your post linked up at the Creative HomeAcre Hop was great, as I’m sure this is an issue that comes up for a lot of families! Thanks for joining us and we hope you’ll come and party creatively again on Sunday at http://mumtopia.blogspot.com/2013/07/the-creative-home-acre-hop-23.html
    I wonder if you would perhaps like to write a guest post for Mumtopia. Please let me know – I’m sure my readers would benefit from what you have to say. For more information, please read the “Be My Guest” page at Mumtopia: http://mumtopia.blogspot.co.uk/p/write-for-mumtopia.html#.Uc3dNzvOZwQ

    • July 7, 2013 11:39 am

      Thank you so much! We’d love to write something for Mumtopia! We’ll be checking out your page. Thanks for stopping by!

Trackbacks

  1. One Sharendipity Place ~ Link-up #8 | One Sharendipity Place

Leave a Reply

