Skip to content

June Meal Plans

June 4, 2013
by

Daja: Last month, we had some “life happenings” that derailed our meal plans.  (My grandmother had a stroke and so we rushed out of town to be with her and to help my parents.  Praise the Lord, she is doing much better and is home!)  So, we didn’t get very many meals put away and we ended up eating from the freezer a bit even when we got home because this pregnant lady was just too tired!  C’est la vie.

This month is also interesting because I am not doubling as often as I would most months.  Again, I’m gonna blame it on pregnancy.  🙂  I’m due in July and it’s time to start slowing down, spending more time in quiet reflection, practicing relaxation and staying out of my hot kitchen!  Speaking of my hot kitchen, I have tried to pick most of our meals that can be made outside on the grill or with minimal power usage.  If I can keep my oven off during the hottest parts of the day, I shall be much more agreeable to live with.

A fun thing this month is my daughter’s “coming of age.”  For lack of a better term we are calling it her Bat-Mitzvah, although we are not Jewish.  We will have special times of blessing for her as we welcome her into the adult community, with extra responsibilities and privileges.  Which means I’ll be making a lot of Indian food because she wants to be a missionary to India.  Should be lots of fun!

June Meal Plan

Kristina:  It’s SUMMER!!!!  Praise the Lord!  Don’t get me wrong, we had a great homeschool year but there is just something about the finish.  Just puts me in a good mood, y’all!  My menu this month is happy food.  Lots of outdoor cooking with lots, and lots of vegetables.  We’re even beginning work on a “proper” outdoor kitchen so that I can spend more time outside and less time in.  Sounds good to me!

Jun-13 Meal Plan(Linked to Wise Woman Link-UpTry A New Recipe TuesdayFabulously Frugal ThursdaysTasty TraditionsFight Back Friday! and Frugal Days, Sustainable Ways)

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2013 5:40 pm

    Meal planning, meal planning, meal planning. Good way to save a bit of money – planning. Thanks for linking up with us for Fabulously Frugal Thursday.

Leave a Reply

