Skip to content

Grace & Glory For Moms – Give Away

May 3, 2013

For the Lord God is a sun and shield;
the Lord bestows favor and honor;
no good thing does he withhold
from those whose walk is blameless.
(Psalm 84:11)

Grace – God’s unmerited favor.  His loving kindness poured out upon us, not for anything we have done or will do, but just because He loves us.  Every day we have the opportunity to partake in this beautiful gift from an infinitely loving father.  A father who knows us, who sees us, and still loves us with all of our imperfections.

Slide1

Grace & Glory For Moms is a compilation of our very favorite Prayer Posts, along with journaling pages.  The posts we feel sing the praises of God’s glory and most tenderly speak to mothers hearts.  31 devotions that allow peace to pour over and wash away the dirt of the day.

Our ebook officially releases Wednesday, May 8th just in time for Mother’s Day!

We are also giving away a copy to one special mommy!  All you need to do to participate in the give-away is leave us a comment on this post or on our Facebook page telling us your favorite thing about being a mommy!  On Friday, May 10th we will randomly draw a name from the entries and send you a free copy of Grace & Glory For Moms.

(Linked to Motivation MondayCreative HomeAcre Hop, You’re Gonna Love It, Manic MondaysMostly Homemade MondaysEncourage One Another WednesdayHope In Every Season and Intentional Me)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2013 10:49 pm

    My favourite thing about being a Mum is watching this little person grow and change -being there for each and every step!! And of course the little, warm bodies that creep into Mum and Dad’s bed on cold nights!!!

  2. Cynthia permalink
    May 7, 2013 12:08 pm

    One thing?? My favorite has got to be snuggling next to a child and reading to them and with them…..no wait…..praying for them……no wait…..cooking something special…..no wait…..traveling with my youngest and showing him our world….no wait. I can’t choose one thing! It’s all the most wonderful thing in the world, being a mom is, and I am so grateful I have be able to experience 4 times over!

  3. April Velasco permalink
    May 8, 2013 9:05 pm

    Why do I love being a mommy, well there are lots of reasons. One is seeing the beautiful creation God has made by bringing two into one. Second feeling that little human inside my tummy move and hiccup. Third seeing the wonderful people that are being formed in Christ at the hand of Our Lord in mine and my husbands undertaking.

  4. Annelyse San Martin permalink
    May 8, 2013 9:13 pm

    My favorite thing about being a Mom is finally being able to celebrate Mother’s Day. For many, many years, I would cry on Mother’s Day because although I was a Mom, I couldn’t celebrate because my baby was in heaven. When I turned 50, I married a man with three children and I became a real life Mom. My first Mother’s Day was one of the most joyous occasions of my life. It is still one of my favorite holidays.

  5. Julianne Thompson Yamane permalink
    May 8, 2013 9:37 pm

    I love being a mommy because of snuggles and kisses, stories and giggles. I love runny noses, soft songs, hard pokes and the wiggles. I “love” interruptions and teaching new things. I love looks of awe at the sight of bug wings. I love dirty clothes emerging clean & fresh from the dryer; I love cozy evenings settled by a warm fire. I love praying for them and hearing them pray; I love reading God’s story to them every day. I love hearing them read, their excitement is contagious! I love pampering them when they’ve got a virus. I love “showtime,” lemonade stands, and splashing in the pool…bike rides, car rides, even wiping up drool. 🙂 I love bear hugs, homemade cards, stick figures, and playing “noses.” I love garage sales with my children and finding vases for their picked roses. I love all these things and more when I think of being a mommy….to my small Tucker, my Hudson, my Hallie, Maggie, and Aubrie. I’ve loved the thought of being a mommy every day I can remember, I know this is because I saw that same love in my dear Mother. I love you mom!

  6. May 9, 2013 3:20 am

    My kids range from 11 to 21, and the best thing about being their mom has been watching them grow and continually being surprised and amazed at what they can accomplish. It’s wonderful to see them discover and develop the gifts and talents God has given them. I had no idea, when they were born, that they would become an Eagle Scout, a champion hurdler, a thespian, an altar server, a computer programmer, a soccer player, an artist, and so much more–with more surprises still to come, I’m sure!

  7. May 10, 2013 10:30 pm

    As a mommy I was the first to feel my babies kick in my tummy, the first to hear their precious cries, to see their faces light up with their smiles and hear their girgling giggles. My face on those scrumptious cheeks – irresistable! The fun of watching their personalities emerge as they use their creativity and express their brilliance in play and work is unforgettable. Guiding and praying for them is so rewarding and fulfilling as I watch them grow, learn from their mistakes, and mature in the Lord. I am blessed with an abundance of peace to know they choose life with the Lord. Friends forever – joy! I love that! ~April Smith

  8. May 12, 2013 7:21 am

    Thanks for sharing on The Creative HomeAcre Hop! Have a wonderful Mother’s day! Join us for the new hop today, if you have time 🙂
    http://www.theselfsufficienthomeacre.com/2013/05/the-creative-homeacre-hop-15.html

Trackbacks

  1. Grace and Glory | The Provision Room

Leave a Reply

