Skip to content

May Menu Plans

May 2, 2013
by

Daja: Three special Sundays in a row!  Mother’s Day on the 12th.  The kids are going to cook for me.  And I will try to act surprised.  Even though–with seven of them “helping” I’m sure it will be a bit of a three-ring circus!  Then Pentecost Sunday.  During the Feast of Pentecost, the traditional Jewish foods are dairy dishes such as cheese cakes and blintzes.  I am super looking forward to that!  And then my sweet husband’s 40th birthday.  He wants me to make a Mongolian dish I have never made before.  So, I am practicing it on the 1st.  So, hopefully, I’ll have the kinks worked out by his special day.  It’s Banshtei Tsai, which are tiny meat dumplings swimming in a pot of Mongolian milk tea (which is salty and buttery, not sweet like we usually think of tea).  I think I can pull it off.

As always we are doubling meals and stashing some in the freezer for  “Life’s Happenings.”

And as always, if you want any recipes, let us know!  We are always happy to keep our recipe file updated for you!

IMG

Kristina:  I can’t believe I’m going to say this, but I am craving Daja’s chicken liver pate!  Seriously!  I never thought I would ever come to like chicken liver in any form.  My mom used to make liver and onions for us when I was a child and it still gives me the chills.  The smell, the texture, bluck!  Thank God for ketchup, it was the only way I survived!!  But now I find myself eating Daja’s pate all the time (now you know who’s been eating it all Daja!)  So I’m going to make it this month.  I’ve also added more fish.  I’m excited to try several new recipes I think my family will really enjoy.May-13 Meal PlanDON’T FORGET!!!!  Food Revolution Day is May 17!  It’s a day to cook real food and share it with others!  And if you do, you can send us a pic and you might win Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution Cookbook!  Check out our Food Revolution Day pictures and ideas here: FOOD REVOLUTION DAY!

(Linked to Try A New Recipe Tuesday and Tasty Traditions)

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 13, 2013 5:01 pm

    Oh my goodness, every name on your calendar looks more delicious than the next! Thanks for linking up with “Try a New Recipe Tuesday.” I can’t wait to see what you share this week. I hope you both had a beautiful Mother’s Day! Many blessings, Lisa

Leave a Reply

