Skip to content

Books = Love. Here’s a little love from us!

February 7, 2013

Learning to live in gratefulness is so powerful.  It changes everything.  Everything.

We want to share with you, our dear readers, a dare to live life fully wherever you are.  And it begins by counting our blessings.  Naming them one-by-one.  Oh, that may sound trite to you.  But once you start counting, you won’t be able to stop and your whole world will be turned upside down!

One Thousand Gifts

On FEBRUARY 28 we will give away this book to one special reader!  In order to enter all you have to do is count your blessings.  Seriously!

You can enter once a day.  Leave a comment ON THIS POST listing a few of your blessings.  Let’s see if we can’t gather one thousand gifts before the month is up!

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!  WE LOVE YOU!

This Give Away is officially closed.  Thank you to all who left comments on thankfulness!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2013 7:14 am

    I count it among my blessings to be able to participate in these online contests. I have won some nice things.

    I am blessed beyond measure by AWANA. The group has grown this year and this is my first year to participate. I love it!

    Rain! We have been in a light drought, so every drop of rain is much appreciated.

    My middle daughter is having a big birthday party. I love having friends over. I love celebrating happy occasions. I love theme parties, and all the creativity that I get to be involved in while preparing neat ideas for the people who come.

  2. Andrea permalink
    February 7, 2013 1:42 pm

    I would say my husband, my sons, friends, family, a healthy body, and food to eat each day.

  3. February 8, 2013 6:48 am

    I am always thankful for my husband, my children, and my in-laws. I have the best in-laws. This weekend we are celebrating my middle daughter’s birthday (as I posted above). I will get to see many of the people for whom I am thankful. Among the guests are good neighbors, friends of mine and friends of my children, and all of our extended family.

  4. Terri Colgrove permalink
    February 8, 2013 8:22 am

    Today, I am ever so grateful for the mustard seed. This tiny seed which I cannot pick up with fumbling fingers. So small that I need to wet my fingertip and gently press on the seed to pick it up. And yet, with faith so minuscule, Jesus tells me I can move mountains!

  5. Donna Godfrey permalink
    February 8, 2013 9:00 am

    Today I am thankful for the quiet so I can pray.
    I am thankful for a husband that has a greenhouse and aquaponics so we have fresh lettuce, carrots and radishes and lots of hot peppers!
    I am thankful for friends and neighbors.
    I am thankful for the Robins I watch on the front garden….
    The Cardinal that sings each morning on the top wire of the new grape arbor.
    For a new stove burner….how I love to cook
    God’s grace and mercy and His everlasting love!

  6. Kay Lee Fukui permalink
    February 8, 2013 7:22 pm

    I am thankful for great girlfriends!!

  7. bridget permalink
    February 9, 2013 2:42 pm

    We are blessed and thankful that my son has such a wonderful teacher. We only wish we could keep her next year~

  8. Celeste permalink
    February 11, 2013 10:04 am

    I am thankful for woodstoves and cozy fires to keep us warm the winter.

  9. Donna Godfrey permalink
    February 12, 2013 2:35 pm

    I am thankful for a local drug store that helped my husband out of a bind for his meds.
    Friend that checks up on us daily
    Fresh lettuce from the aquaponics in the greenhouse
    Hobbies that make me happy.
    The USA and all we have here to be thankful for!

  10. February 19, 2013 4:33 pm

    We’ve been studying the Revolutionary War in school with the kids, and day after day I’m reminded of how thankful I am for our country and our Constitution.

  11. casijune permalink
    February 19, 2013 6:54 pm

    I’m thankful for a hubby who changes tires in the rain… New mercies every morning…

  12. Celeste permalink
    February 19, 2013 7:41 pm

    I am so thankful for my wonderful husband who took such good care of me the last few days when I was sick

  13. Sarah D permalink
    February 20, 2013 1:30 pm

    Counting my blessings… hard-working husband, 4 1/2 yo son, almost 3 yo son, 9 1/2 mo daughter, a house to live in, food to eat, clothes to wear, electricity to use the internet to look up preparedness websites (my main goal today, which is why I just happen to be at this lovely website!)… Wow, I could just keep going!!! It’s amazing how many things and people we have to be thankful for when we stop and think about it. Praise the Lord!

  14. February 23, 2013 3:09 pm

    A few of my many blessings:

    Bella Boo ❤
    My amazing, supportive family.
    Awesome friends like you and Kristina!! You guys have literally changed my life. LITERALLY.
    And homeschooling !!! 😉

  15. Amy-Kate permalink
    February 26, 2013 10:53 am

    I am thankful for my daughter who is now bearing my grand child. I’m thankful that I have a close relationship with The Lord, and that He is seeing me through each day. I’m thankful to be able to minister to her.

  16. Celeste permalink
    February 26, 2013 10:13 pm

    I am thankful to be starting seeds in anticipation of spring! I an grateful to be a farmer’s wife!

Trackbacks

  1. Book=Love Give Away | The Provision Room

Leave a Reply

