Skip to content

10 Day Give: DAY SIX!

October 6, 2012

We are half way through our 10 Day Give!  We hope you are having as much fun as we are!  We just love sharing with you all of these wonderful gifts!

We are tickled pink to announce the winner of yesterday’s give…

Andrea!!

As of late the news has been full of price increases at the pump and at the grocery stores, so today we are going to give away something everyone can use!  That’s right dear readers we are giving away a $25 American Express Gift Card!!!

Do you know someone who could use a little help at the pump or check out?  Then don’t keep it a secret!  Tell them to come on over to The Provision Room and join in the fun!  It’s really too easy!  To enter the give away, just leave us a comment on how you would use an extra $25.  We will announce the winner tomorrow!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2012 7:48 am

    Groceries or Gas….without a doubt. 🙂

  2. Laura permalink
    October 6, 2012 7:51 am

    Groceries, gas, the recent medical bill that came in for my son. Even to get a chance to go out on date with my hubs. Their never seems to be enough to do it!

  3. Malica Williams permalink
    October 6, 2012 9:31 am

    A family near us is having a hard time keeping there head above water
    I would purchase a few things like soap, garbage bags etc. to help them fill the gap until there next pay day.

  4. October 6, 2012 9:37 am

    We don’t have any “pocket money” in our budget. Every dollar is accounted for in other ways. So…. when/if I come upon some extra money, I often use it for coffee out with a friend, a book I’ve wanted to own, or some other small treat. That way, it lasts 5-10 or more special events like that! If I let it, it would surely get eaten up by gas or groceries… so I have to be intentional about setting a wee bit aside for myself.

    I hope that doesn’t sound selfish!! 😀

  5. October 6, 2012 9:49 am

    probably gas for a road trip to Gatlinburg

  6. Cory permalink
    October 6, 2012 10:37 am

    I would use it to start getting Christmas presents.

  7. October 6, 2012 12:21 pm

    GROCERIES AND GAS!! 🙂

  8. Chelsea Wipf permalink
    October 6, 2012 1:15 pm

    Groceries and Gas!

  9. October 6, 2012 1:38 pm

    Take my kids out ice cream or soft pretzels or donuts, or some other small treat, because they have been amazing this year and there hasn’t been many treats. 🙂

  10. Cherie Dominguez permalink
    October 6, 2012 2:15 pm

    I would put the money towards a good juicer, I saw the movie, “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead” and it has inspired me to start juicing for health reasons. Yup! that’s what i would do 🙂

  11. Amanda W permalink
    October 6, 2012 4:32 pm

    I would buy more mason jars for canning.

    • October 6, 2012 6:04 pm

      Oh, Amanda, if they choose on having the most Provision Room-ish answer, YOU WIN! 🙂

  12. carey permalink
    October 6, 2012 4:49 pm

    I would use it towards food or for Christmas presents.

  13. music4daddy permalink
    October 6, 2012 4:50 pm

    Groceries or some christmas presents

  14. Kay Lee permalink
    October 6, 2012 8:14 pm

    A birthday gift for my husband. His birthday is this Fri.

  15. October 7, 2012 3:42 am

    I would buy gardening stuff.

Leave a Reply

