Skip to content

Kristina’s July Menu Plan

July 5, 2012

I hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July!  I actually felt like we celebrated the holiday this year.  At breakfast we read the Declaration of Independence to the girls and talked about the events surrounding the Declaration.  Of course we just had to grill up some burgers in the afternoon.  Then we were off to watch our community fireworks.  At the fireworks we all stood and said the Pledge of Allegiance  and listened to the Star Spangled Banner being sung by a local fourth grader.  It was wonderfully patriotic, just like the 4th should be!

As for my menu this month, we are a little heavier on the vegetarian meals.  We are hosting an exchange student and she is vegetarian so I want to be accommodating.  (I have planned some meat dishes for when I know she won’t be eating with us.)  Most of the meals are easily prepared outside.  Like Daja, I too am taking my mommy cooking vacation this month.  I have scheduled it while the girls and I are in Texas so that my dear husband has something nutritious to eat.  Lastly, on the remaining three weeks of cooking I’ll be doubling several of the meals for freezer storage.

Happy eating!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

