Skip to content

Prayer Post for the Week July 2 – Faith Is The Victory

July 2, 2012
tags:

Have you ever felt your prayers unanswered, even unheard by our Heavenly Father?  I confess I have allowed my faith to be shaken when I have prayed and prayed and prayed for something and then didn’t “see” an answer.  I sure do like to “see” my prayers answered.  Am I the only one?   Unfortunately, God’s children don’t always have the privilege of seeing answers, and when we can’t see, we are quick to get discouraged.  But, this is what the Word says.

Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.  For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened.  (Mathew 7:7 & 8)

I believe every word that comes from the Father’s mouth, because He promises that every word He sends forth will accomplish what He desires.  (Isaiah 55:11)  I believe that God always hears and answers my prayer.  But, what do I do when I can’t see the answer?  This is where faith comes in.

Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.  (Hebrews 11:1)

God, being all merciful, doesn’t always answer our prayers the way we think He should.  Can I get an amen?!?   Sometimes He answers us with silence.  Sometimes He answers in a very subtle way that we quickly overlook because we are seeking a great miracle.  Sometimes He answers us, by creating opportunities for us to grow.  I personally think the latter is one of his favorites.

Have you ever sat down with one of those mind-boggling 1,000 piece puzzles and tried to actually put it together?  I often imagine life as a giant puzzle and I am but a mere piece.  God is constantly moving the pieces bringing each corner and picture into place.  Bringing together each individual person into a complete body, the Body of Christ.  The process takes time, sometimes years, sometimes a life time.  Not because God can’t snap his fingers and call it to be, sure he could do that!  But…

We have to have perfect redemption; we have to know all the powers of righteousness; we have to understand perfectly that we are brought to the place where He is with us in all power, dethroning the power of the Enemy.  (Smith Wigglesworth)

 

Beloved, faith is the victory – always.

 

Thank you Father for always answering my prayers.  You never fail.  I confess my faith is too easily shaken when I don’t see an immediate answer.  Please strengthen me in my weakness.   Give me eyes to see when you answer and unquenchable faith in you when I can’t see.  Take me into your perfect redemption and righteousness.  Be all powerful in me and dethrone the power of the enemy in my life.

In Jesus’ Name – Amen

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

