Skip to content

Prayer For Week of June 4 — You Can Have My Heart

June 4, 2012

My ten year old daughter likes to draw prophetically.  What I mean by that is that she sits with her sketch pad and then asks God what He wants to say to her or to other people and then she draws.  Yesterday she drew this:

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.”  Matthew 11:28-30 NLT

A few days ago I was poking around blogland and reading some of the blogs written by some of our dear readers.  A lot of people are going through a lot of hard stuff.  It made my heart feel so heavy.  Some of our sweet readers are dealing with amazing grief and sorrow.

When I saw this picture my daughter drew, I knew I wanted to share it with you.  Whoever you are, we want you to know that Jesus loves you.  Regardless the condition of your heart–broken, bruised, and weary, He wants to carry your burden.  He loves you with an everlasting love.  In the darkness you are in, don’t forget that.  Please, Dear One, don’t forget that.  You are loved.  You are not alone.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelly Van Ginkel permalink
    June 4, 2012 10:26 am

    Daja,

    Thank you for this. I was literally just commenting on your blog but the internet was down and it got erased. This is what I wrote: “Spent the morning soaking in your blog and enjoying a much-needed rest. What a source of inspiration and hope for the weary soul”.
    Amazing timing!

  2. June 4, 2012 11:24 am

    That was very sweet! Tell your little daughter – THANK YOU!!

  3. June 4, 2012 7:54 pm

    This is very beautiful and your girl can speak into people’s lives in a way words cannot.

Leave a Reply

