Skip to content

Kristina’s May Meal Plan

May 8, 2012

This post sort of writes itself.

Life happened.

Two gigs (have I mentioned my husband plays bass in a big band and I sing?), an impromptu trip up the coast near San Luis Obispo, my parents dropped in for a few days (Hi Mom & Dad!  They’re finally online!!), and a superhuman push to remulch the back and side yard, build two new planters and a trellis.  Oh yes, I forgot, we (read Jordan) built a temporary coop to house our new chicks.

I’m still tired.

With all this going on I just couldn’t find the time finalize my menu plan.  I had it mostly written out, but I’ve only used it loosely since I still haven’t done my major shopping trip for the month.  But it’s OK, sometimes you have to show yourself some extra grace!

So without further ado here is the May plan.  I STILL have to go shopping!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    May 8, 2012 6:13 pm

    I notice 3 of the dishes for the freezer contain pasta. I always find if I freeze anything with pasta in it it is soggy later. How are you doing it?

    We make cauliflower soup too, but It is not something I plan ahead, The recipe was formed at least 20 years ago due to finding a forgotten head in the fridge. I shaved off the questionable bits and chopped the rest up and made soup, with equal amounts of potatoes, onions and corn added. Since it makes quite a large batch I take the leftovers in to work and we all have soup the next day.

    • May 8, 2012 7:49 pm

      The trick with freezing pasta is to cook it slightly underdone… just a little “crunchier” than you would like to eat it. That way when you defrost and reheat it, you won’t end up with soggy mushy pasta.

Leave a Reply

