Skip to content

Prayer for the Week April 30 – Thank You for Mondays

April 30, 2012
tags:

Mondays are where the “rubber hits the pavement!”

For most of us Saturday is a day to work or play.  Sunday, being our Sabbath, is our day to go to church to be filled by God’s Word and teaching.  It is a time of fellowship and hopefully rest for our bodies (Sunday naps are the best,) and our souls.

Ah, but then, Monday happens.  The week instantly collides with my peace and my rest.  I used to think, “How awful!”  I’d want to run and hide or I’d get really stressed over everything I “just had” to get done.  Now I want to revel at how quickly I get the opportunity to put action to the lessons I’ve learned.  You see, on Sunday I’ve been so close to the Lord, in His very presence.  On Monday the question becomes will I stay there, continuing to allow Jesus to fill me and the Holy Spirit to teach me?  You know, I get to choose.

 

 “You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in You.”
Isaiah 26:3 (NIV.)

The Word says if I trust in God and keep my mind steadfast, He will keep me in perfect peace!

 

“And I will give you a new heart—I will give you new and right desires—and put a new spirit within you. I will take out your stony hearts of sin and give you new hearts of love.”
Ezekiel 36:26 (TLB.)

Then He promises to give me a new heart with new and right desires!  God promises to put a new spirit in me!  Praise the Lord!

So today, Monday, I will praise the Lord that I am equipped to handle whatever comes my way.  I will walk in perfect peace because God has given me right desires, and I desire to stay in His presence!

“He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defense; I shall not be moved.”
Psalm 62:6, (KJV.)

Won’t you pray this prayer with me?

Thank you for Mondays Lord.  I choose to stay in your presence.  I declare your Word over me.  You are my rock and my salvation.  I will not be moved.  I will not be overwhelmed by this Monday or any other day of this week.  I will recognize any challenge that comes my way as my training ground for resisting distraction and staying in your presence.  Amen.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Eva permalink
    May 4, 2012 7:25 am

    I enjoyed this!

  2. May 4, 2012 7:26 am

    He is ALWAYS with you…

Leave a Reply

