Skip to content

Kristina’s April Meal Plan

March 31, 2012

I’m with Daja and I’m feeling the CRUNCH!  Every Spring is like this so I should be prepared, but somehow it always takes me by surprise!!  Starting seedlings, spring cleaning, concerts, swim meets, and oh, that little thing we call school around here!  March and April are always just a hubbub of activity.

My April menu is fairly simple with nothing too involved, with the exception of making homemade ravioli which we try to do a couple of times of year.  It takes a while, but the whole family gets in on it.  The girls especially love it!  I did try to focus on a lot of the spring vegetables like chard, leeks and asparagus.  We’ll also pair a lot of these meals with salads, peas, and radishes from the garden.

I’ve continued to double meals for three out of the four weeks.  The fourth week is MOMMY COOKING VACATION!  Woot!  Woot!  I’ll use the meals I first started storing in February, following the safe food handling method of “first in, first out.”

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 1, 2012 1:45 am

    I would like to see your veggie burger recipe. =-)

Leave a Reply

