Skip to content

Kristina’s Meal Plan for February

February 7, 2012

So here is my first meal plan on this adventure.  I’ve pulled out some favorite tried and true recipes for my freezer meals.  In general I think this is a good plan, but as I’m writing this post I think it’s a little meat heavy.  Probably because I don’t have a lot of vegetarian freezer meals.  I’ll have to work on that!

I have to admit even though I love planning, making a menu for the whole month was a daunting task.  I sat with my family calendar and really tried to think through what is going on this month that would have us eating out or away from home.  In doing this I know I will save money, because I will neither over or under buy.  As I chose my recipes I made my grocery list and I’m going to stick to it!  My intention is to make one major shopping trip for the month and buy all the meat and dry goods I will need.  Then I will only have to buy dairy and the fruits and vegetables that I’m not growing each week.  No more “drop-by-shopping”, or asking myself the proverbial “what’s for dinner?” question.

Ok, one last note, and this is important.  You’ll see that some of the meals I’m doubling and even quadrupling.  These meals I’m going to put in the freezer.  They will be completely off limits for the next three months.  That means I’m not going to pull them out and eat them next month because I don’t feel like planning.  Trust me!  I have a GREAT surprise coming in April.  Follow along.  Make your meal plans too.  Put your food up and I promise a really awesome Mommy Reward!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Cliff permalink
    February 8, 2012 7:42 pm

    Where are the reciepes for the above listed meals?

  2. February 8, 2012 9:05 pm

    They’re still coming! Let me know if there is one in particular you would like.

  3. Cliff permalink
    February 8, 2012 9:10 pm

    I would be interested in the Pasta with bacon and blue cheese and the chicken enchilada soup. Those both sound great.

  4. February 8, 2012 9:14 pm

    Ok! I’ll try and post them tomorrow. Just for you!

  5. Kay Lee permalink
    February 13, 2012 3:31 pm

    Daja, I can’t believe Robert and I missed dumpling night!

Leave a Reply

